Call for Papers

Call for Papers
You are here:

Call for Papers

SummerSOC solicits papers describing original research that are peer-reviewed. In addition to novel research work we also seek application and experience papers as well as overview papers (these submissions have to be marked accordingly). At least one author of each accepted paper is expected to attend SummerSoC 2013. The best papers will be published in a special issue of the Computing Journal (Springer). All accepted papers will be published in an IBM Research Report. We recommend that authors submit a one page abstract on which they will receive early brief feedback; camera-ready paper submission and review will follow.

Program Chair
Christos Nikolaou (U of Crete)

Organization Committee
Giorgos Koutras (Chair, OpenIT)
Themis Koutsouras (OpenIT)

Program Committee

Mehmet Aktas (U of Yildiz)
Johanna Barzen (U of Stuttgart)
Marina Bitsaki (U of Crete)
Gerd Breiter (IBM)
Antonio Ruiz Cortés (U of Sivilia)
Marios Dikaiakos (U of Cyprus)
Schahram Dustdar (TU Vienna)
Don Ferguson (Dell)
Dimitrios Georgakopoulos (RMIT)
Aditya Ghose (U of Wollongong)
Theo Härder (U of Kaiserslautern)
Willem-Jan van Heuveln (Tilburg University)
Elisabeth Ibach (U of Stuttgart)
Frank Leymann (U of Stuttgart)
Kostas Magoutis (U of Ioannina)
Bernhard Mitschang (U of Stuttgart)
Mario Nascimento (U of Alberta)
Daniela Nicklas (U of Baberg)
Florian Niedermann (McKinsey)
Mike Papazoglou (Tilburg University)
Cesare Pautasso (U of Lugano)
Wolfgang Reisig (Humboldt University Berlin)
Norbert Ritter (U of Hamburg)
Jakka Sairamesh (The Advisor Board Company)
Holger Schwarz (U of Stuttgart)
Harald Schoening (Software AG)
Craig Sheridan (Flexiant)
Jano Moreiro de Souza (UFRJ/COPPE)
Hong-Linh Truong (TU Vienna)
Olaf Zimmermann (U of Rapperswil)

The Steering Committee:

Dr. Kamal Bhattacharya, Director, IBM Research – Africa
Gerd Breiter, Tivoli Chief Architect Cloud Computing at IBM, Germany
Prof. Shahram Dustdar, Technical University of Vienna Austria
Dr. Donald Ferguson, VP, CTO for Software, Dell
Prof. Willem-Jan van Heuveln, Tilburg University, Netherlands
Dr. Dimka Karastoyanova, U. of Stuttgart, Germany
Dr. Rania Khalaf, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, NY, USA
Prof. Frank Leymann, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Prof. Kostas Magoutis, University of Ioannina& ICS-FORTH, Greece
Prof. Bernhard Mitschang, U. of Stuttgart, Germany
Prof. Christos Nikolaou, University of Crete, Greece
Prof. Mike Papazoglou, Tilburg University, the Netherlands
Prof. Wolfgang Reisig, Humboldt University, Germany
Prof.Amit Sheth, Kno.e.sis Center, Wright State University
Prof.Hong-Linh Truong, Technical University of Vienna, Austria
Dr. Sanjiva Weerawarana, Founder, Chairman & CEO, WSO2, Inc., Sri Lanka

Copyright © 2005 - 2022, © Transformation Services Laboratory
Powered and Supported by OpenIT , Αποστολή SMS , FIVET , IVF , Rethymno